J’ai un Secret: In Which I go Very Public About Something

Hi there, fellow francophiles, bookworms, feminists, students, , and other types of nerds. I’d like to tell you about something. Some of you already know, but for others it might be surprising, so I’d recommend that you brace yourselves. Are you ready?

I’m bisexual

Yes I’m sure. It’s a fairly recent thing, but I’ve thought enough about it. I’d tell you about “how I knew,” but publishing it here would be disrespectful to the other people involved. So if you’re a friend and would like to know, you know how to contact me.

No I’m not just doing it to get attention. No, this isn’t “something that college is doing to me,”nor is it experimental, nor is it a desperate strategy of a girl who is starving for intimacy.

I know I’ve hinted at it in various ways on my social media platforms like all those posts from Have a Gay Day that I share on Facebook, the “I have 83 protons” tweet (The abbreviation for Bismuth is Bi), naming men and women as hot actors in my Doctor Who post, and my “League of Imaginary Girlfriends” Pinterest board to equate my “League of Imaginary Boyfriends.” Okay, that last one was pretty freakin obvious, but judging by the lack of reaction I guess people thought I didn’t really mean it.  

There are several reasons why I’m coming out like this. One, because I wanted to clear up once and for all the aforementioned hints. Two, because I plan to blog about my life as a bisexual woman just as much as I blog about my life as a francophile, a bookworm, a feminist, and a student. It is, after all, a pretty significant part of who I am. Three, because I am at a point in my life where I want to know who I can continue to count on for friendship and support and who I can’t. Though I am scared of losing some people, I know that if I want to live a fulfilling life I will need to choose my company wisely.

Salut, mes autres francophiles, bibliophiles, féministes, étudiants, et des autres types nerds. Je veux vous dire quelque chose. Une partie de vous le savez, mais les autres peuvent le trouver choquant. Vous êtes prêts?

Je suis bisexuelle 

Oui, je suis sur. C’est une chose récent, mais j’ai pensé à lui assez. Je dirais “comment je savais” mais publier cette histoire ici serait irrespectueux aux autre personnes impliqués. Si vous êtes un(e) ami(e) qui voudra connaitre, vous savez comment me contacter.

Non, je ne fais pas ça pour l’attention, ce n’est pas “une chose que l’université me fait,” ni une expérimentation, ni une stratège désespérée d’une fille qui a faim de l’amour.

Je sais que je l’ai indiqué des façons variants aux reseaux sociales comme les posts sur Facebook que je partage de Have a Gay Day, le tweet “J’ai 83 protons,” (l’abréviation de Bismuth est Bi), citer des hommes et des femmes comme des acteurs jolis dans ma post au sujet de Doctor Who, et mon “Equipe des Petites-Amies Imaginaires” sur Pinterest pour faire équivalence de “L’Equipe des Petits-Amis Imaginaires.” Le dernier et très apparent, mais le manque de réaction m’indique que la plupart du monde ne pense pas que c’est comme ça.

J’ai beaucoup de raisons pour vous dire comme ça. Une, pour faire plus claire les indices avants-mentionnés. Deux, car j’ai l’intention de blogger au sujet de ma vie comme une femme bisexuelle aussi souvent que je blogge au sujet de ma vie comme une francophile, une bibliophile, une féministe, et une étudiante. C’est, après tout, une grande partie de mon identité. Trois, car je veux savoir quelles personnes sur que je peux continuer de compter pour l’amitié et le soutien. Bien que j’ai peur de perdre quelques personnes, je sais que si je veux vivre une vie gratifiante j’ai besoin de choisir mes amis avec la sagesse.

Qu'est-ce que vous pensez?

