*knock knock knock* HOUSEKEEPING!

Wow, I really haven’t blogged in a while, have I? As you can imagine, things got pretty crazy at the end of the school year. Documenting all of it, however, was not exactly a top priority. I’m in the midst of a transition and I think a little blog housekeeping is in order.

  • Since my last post I gained Important Person Status for next year with leadership positions in College Democrats and LGBT Issues Commission, two student organizations that were vital to shaping my freshman year experience and that have strong presence on campus. Keep your fingers crossed that I don’t fuck anything up too badly. 
  • As I’m sure you all have noticed, I haven’t been writing any posts in French for a while. This caused a couple people to wonder if I have given up my practice of the language. You can all rest assured that for the time being my plan to double major in International Studies and French is still intact. My lack of posting in French is merely because in general fewer people read them than my posts that are exclusively in English.
  • I’m spending this summer working food service at Cedar Point. For those of you who don’t know what that is, it’s a big amusement park on Lake Erie with 72 roller coasters, many of which have broken records of some kind. If you’ve never been, I recommend it. And maybe you’ll be able to creep on me in the process.
  • However, because this job is now the main thing I’m doing and I’m limited with how much I can say about it online (whether positive or negative), I probably won’t have a whole ton to blog about over the summer. I’ll try not to completely fall off the map, though. After all, my first blogiversary will fall during this time and I do want to be able to say that I maintained a blog for over a year. 

 

One thought on “*knock knock knock* HOUSEKEEPING!

Qu'est-ce que vous pensez?

